30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 15

Prompt #15: If you were an animal, what would you be and why?

I would like to think I’m like a tiger. Mysterious, illusive, silently powerful, elegant yet ruthless. But that’s wishful thinking.

In reality, I think I’m like a mountain goat. I avoid confrontation until I’m confronted, and then I lock horns and don’t let go, don’t give in. I aspire to seemingly impossible heights because it’s safer there, where there’s no one to hurt me. Because it’s where I belong.

 

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 15

  1. A MOUNTAIN GOAT. I am amazed. I wrote a story about a goat once. ANYWAY. I would say you’re more like a cat, cause you can be sorta solitary sometimes and you don’t take crud from anybody… haha. Although if you were a member of the Zodiac, I’d say you’re most like Yuki, so maybe the rat? Lol. I won’t say you’re like Kagura. XD

    1. Wow, the more I think about it, the more I think I’m like a cat. (Thank you for saying I don’t take crud from anybody, haha! I think of myself that way but I’m never sure if it’s really true.) I would say I’m like Kagura actually, but I originally thought of a goat because my western zodiac sign is the ram, which is pretty accurate. Idk, maybe I’m just all the animals!

Leave a comment