40 Days, 40 Prayers

Day 30, or Even Me

 

I know God gives all of us gifts. I know He created us each with unique and valuable abilities. I know He can use anyone to fulfill His will. I know, but it’s not always so easy to trust.

 

It’s hard to imagine how He can use little old me for anything good. What am I? What can I do? Great things are for great people, not me.

 

But I constantly work to eradicate this way of thinking from my mind, because it’s neither true nor beneficial to my spiritual journey. If I claim to believe all things possible through Christ, how can I not believe that He can do great things through me?

 

When we lay comparison and covetousness aside and devote our hearts and hands entirely to His direction, we can and should expect great things of ourselves.

 

 

“I have been all things unholy. If God can work through me, He can work through anyone.”
― Francis of Assisi

 

 

My prayer for today:

 

Lord, do not let insecurity and doubt remain in my heart, but fill me with trust in Your wisdom and Your plan. Open my heart and guide me to Your will for my life.

 

Amen.

Leave a Reply

