40 Days, 40 Prayers

Day 15, or The Palm of His Hand

 

 

In moments of loneliness and despair, in times of heartbreak and sorrow, our instinct is often to withdraw, to sink into our inner selves. We may feel that we have no one with whom to share our burdens.

 

At these times, we must pull ourselves out of the pitfall of seclusion and cast ourselves into the arms so longing to lift us up. We must pour our hearts out to He who understands our pain far better than us. And we must rest our souls in the palm of His Hand.

 

 

”I would like the angels of Heaven to be among us.
I would like an abundance of peace.
I would like full vessels of charity.
I would like rich treasures of mercy.
I would like cheerfulness to preside over all.”

-St. Bridget of Kildare

 

 

My prayer for today:

 

I arise today, through
God’s strength to pilot me,
God’s might to uphold me,
God’s wisdom to guide me,
God’s eye to look before me,
God’s ear to hear me,
God’s word to speak for me,
God’s hand to guard me,
God’s shield to protect me,
God’s host to save me
From snares of devils,
From temptation of vices,
From everyone who shall wish me ill,
afar and near.

Leave a Reply

