30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 30

Well so here I am at the end of the road…naw, this doesn’t really merit a sentimental reference to such a beautiful song.

So, we’ve come to the end of the 30 Days of Writing Prompts project. And hey, I never said anything about the 30 days being consecutive.

But I do have to say, honestly, I was very surprised and encouraged by the response and readership I got from this impulsive project. I’m also very grateful. It really makes me hopeful. And I’ve had a lot of fun! It’s provided insight into my own personality, my opinions, and my family. It was also wonderful to actually write! I highly recommend a similar undertaking for anyone looking for a creative breakthrough. Even if you aren’t a writer, give it a try! It can be very therapeutic. And don’t worry about time constraints or “doing it right,” just do it in your own time and your own way.

Prompt #30: List 10 things you would hope to be remembered for.

1. Kindness.

2. My writing.

3. Passion.

4. Singing all the time.

5. Quirkiness.

6. Being unpredictable.

7. Elegance.

8. Having a beautiful relationship with God.

9. Having a beautiful relationship with my husband.

10. Being a good mom.

I want to cheat and add just one more. The one I hope more than anything, because it’s the least likely to be remembered.

11. Being stronger. Stronger than the scars and the fears, stronger than what the world told me to be, stronger than my temptations, my dark nights, and stronger than the seemingly inevitable fall into despondence that life tries to force on everyone.

I want to be remembered for it because I want people to hope for it. To realise it’s possible. And all these eleven things I hope to be remembered for because I hope they come true. I hope to become that person. And I hope you become yourself as well.

One thought on “30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 30

Leave a Reply

