30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 29

Prompt #29: What do you think people misunderstand most about you?

“You just don’t understand.”

That’s pretty much my catchphrase. I don’t say it out loud as much as I did when I was younger, but it’s still the way I feel.

Before I go any farther, I must warn you that this post could get very deep, melodramatic, and self-pitying. So if that bothers you, go take a buzzfeed quiz instead of reading my blog. I like buzzfeed quizzes. Why does the word “quizzes” have two Zs and “quiz” only has one? Shouldn’t it be “Quizes?” Or even move the Z and have “Quiziz”? Because that’s what it sounds like when you say it. I once took a buzzfeed “Which Frozen song are you?” quiz and got “Do You Want To Build A Snowman?” but it didn’t tell me why, and then I reeeealllly wanted to know what I have in common with “Do You Want To Build A Snowman?”

What I think people misunderstand most about me is that they think I’m quiet, but I am a very loud person. But the noise doesn’t all come out, it stays in my head. If I’m trying to explain what I think, there’s so much I can’t turn it all into words, so you need to read between the lines and understand what I mean instead of what I say. Or if you can’t do that, just ask. Really, I crave for people to ask me what I think and feel, what I mean, because it’s easier to answer questions. And I hate to have my meaning misunderstood.

What I think people misunderstand most about me is that there’s a lot going on beneath my blank expression. You just have to creep into my heart to see that.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 29

  1. Creep into your heart, eh? Sounds kinda… creepy! Lol, but yeah, that’s definitely true for you. But I think you could definitely say what you think more instead of waiting for people to ask. I’ve had that problem before too, and most of the time I haven’t regretted just clarifying things even though it might sound uncomfortable or weird. I really liked this post! 😀

Leave a Reply

