30 Days of Writing Prompts, Parts 25 and 26

Prompt #25: Describe your family dynamic of your childhood vs. your family dynamic now.

I think everyone in my family has changed a lot since we were growing up. At least, I know I have.

Mom and dad have always been and always will be the rock the family is built on. That much hasn’t changed. But my brothers and I have all changed a lot. And we’re all grown up now.

When we were young, our family was together almost all the time. Now we have our own aspects of our life to separate us. When we were young, we all had mainly the same beliefs about faith and politics. Now we’ve developed very different beliefs. When we were young, my brothers and I interacted in the pecking order, oldest, middle, youngest. Now we’re very much our own persons, and speaking for myself, a lot stronger and more independent.

I guess overall, we’re just in a different season of life now.

Prompt #26: What is your favorite part of your body and why?

Yikes! Gotta tread carefully here…

I think my favorite part of my body is my legs. They’re very useful, and also cute. They’re not too big, but they’re kind of plump. They probably seem short to other people, but they’re actually perfectly proportioned to my body. And they’ve carried me through life. They let me dance.

One thought on “30 Days of Writing Prompts, Parts 25 and 26

Leave a Reply

