30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 24

Prompt #24: If you could have dinner with anyone in history, who would it be and what would you eat?

Obviously Jesus, and probably bread and wine…

Alright, now I’ll answer the way the question wants me to answer, even though my first answer is my first choice.

I would have dinner  with Emily Dickinson, because as I’ve said before, I’ve always thought of her as something of a kindred spirit. Also, there is just so much about her I would want to know, especially now that she’s presumably gotten some answers to her questions about God and the afterlife. I’d ask her about her inspiration and her life, her experiences.

And we would eat pizza, because I love pizza, and it would be really funny to see Emily Dickinson eat pizza.

One thought on “30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 24

Leave a Reply

