30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 21

Prompts #21: Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 10 years? 15 years?

In 5 years, I’ll be newly married, staying at home and taking care of the house (or apartment) and the dog. I’ll balance having dinner ready for the man of God’s plan while finally finishing one of my novels. I’ll be hoping for a positive result from publishers and a positive result from the pregnancy test.

In 10 years I’ll be the busiest I’ve ever been and ever will be. I’ll be homeschooling 2 or 3 kids under the age of 5 and trying to keep everything together. But still the days will be full of hope, filled with magic and laughter and joy.

In 15 years, I’ll be exhausted.

Such is my speculation, anyway. But I have a feeling that is not how it will come to pass. Life never bends to our limited imaginations.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 21

Leave a Reply

