30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 17

Prompt #17: What is the thing you most wish you were great at?

There are a LOT of things at which I wish I were great. Gosh, how to choose, how to choose…

Right now I think I most wish I were great at being a calm, collected, productive adult. Wait never mind, I really really don’t wish that!

In terms of skills, I wish I were great at drawing, because that’s the one major type of art at which I’m terrible. It’s a struggle to draw a circle that looks right. I took an art class once too, and it. did. nothing. Maybe it was my own stubbornness that led to my failure. That was probably it. And it would be so awesome to be able to draw, because then I could illustrate the stories in my head with pictures as well as illustrating them with words.

I wish I was great at using the force.

I also wish I was great at getting people to agree with me, cause that would make my life loads easier.

But I think what I most wish I were great at is loving.

For love covers all offenses.

But love isn’t meant to be easy. Love is the hardest thing.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 17

Leave a Reply

