30 Days of Writing Prompts, Part 7

Prompt #7: What is your dream job and why?

I’ve never really had one dream job. I guess I don’t exactly think of dreams and jobs in the same light. To me, a job is what one does to earn money so that one can follow one’s dream. But like I’ve mentioned before, I’ve always just kind of had this vague idea/assumption that someday I’ll be a writer or a singer or an actress. I suppose any of those would count as a dream job, though I’m not certain I’d be suited or successful with any of them.

Aside from my highly improbable aspirations, I would be happy doing any job having to do with books, kids, or music. And God has opened the door for me to work with one of those! (School starts next week, and I will officially be employed!)

I’ll close with one of my favorite quotes, from one of the greatest minds ever:

“Try not to become a person of success, but rather try to become a person of value.” -Albert Einstein

 

Leave a Reply

